will van dyke

Smaller Fun Shot

composer | lyricist | music director

Latest News

Tony's Playbill Aritcle

The following article about Will and pit musicians will be published in the Playbill at the 2015 Tony Awards!  Check it out here!

Jasper In Deadland

Will is Music Supervisor of Ryan Scott Oliver and Hunter Foster's new musical JASPER IN DEAD at Seattle's 5th Avenue Theatre.  

An electrifying new pop/rock musical in the spirit of RENT and Spring Awakening, Jasper in Deadland takes audiences on a mythological thrill-ride through the underworld. As teenage Jasper faces gods and monsters in search of his best friend (and true love) Agnes, he learns to let go of the demons of daily life and embrace the music within. With a pulsating contemporary score and vibrant roots in ancient Greek, Egyptian, Roman, and Norse legends and fables, this spine-tingling, hair-raising, heart-stirring show explores what it means to be truly alive.

For tickets click here!

Annaleigh Ashford - San Francisco

Annaleigh Ashoford will perform this weekend at Bay Area Cabaret in San Francisco!

Read more ...
featured video

Tamika Sonja Lawrence (Rent, Book Of Mormon, Matilda, If/Then) sings "A Seat At The Table" written by Will Van Dyke and Rick Elice from Will's concert at 54 Below on October 14th, 2013.

Band: Will Van Dyke (Piano), Alec Berlin (Guitar), Mason Ingram (Drums), Steve Gilewski (Bass), Allison Seidner (Cello)

click here to view more videos

featured music

Chasing The Day

Over The Falls

Can't Stay Here


"Chasing The Day" from CHASING THE DAY


"Over The Falls" from IMAGINE HARRY


"Can't Stay Here" from CONSTANT

click here to hear more music